Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ted Wilder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ted Wilder

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be more happier with how friendly and knowledgeable Chesson was. She answered all my questions and was just so pleasant. Customer service is so important and she not only listened to me but figured out the issue I had. Chesson is an asset to State Farm. Thanks so much Chesson, YOU ROCK!"

Corrie Oneil

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to say that I am so very pleased with Claire whom I spoke to today and helped me more than anyone else and went above and beyond to answer my questions without sending me elsewhere. I have been dealing with a situation for almost 2 weeks and she gave me all the answers in one day."

Wade Bull

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The thing is when you want to talk to your agent and not a recording. Ted Wilder is that agent. He has many competent and informed assistants to help. I'm a happy long time customer of Ted Wilder."

Kevin Smith

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved and had to work with Ted Wilder State Farm to change addresses and coverage. Shannon was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Ted Wilder State Farm for all of your insurance needs."

michael schwarz

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"In regards to my current issue they have been nothing but quick and helpful in getting it resolved. I really appreciate the personal attention the office has provided!"

Ileana Restivo

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Ted Wilder Insurance Agency since August , 2006 to be specific. They are profesional and very knowlegable. . Elizabeth is my favorite agent. When I had a family crisis, she not only helped me with busness matte,r, she was very sypathetic. That means a lot..They listen."

Bryan Steed

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth was amazing and took the time to explain what polices best suited our needs and what coverage we needed or simply did not need. It was refreshing to get that type of service since we had been with another provider (which lacked customer service) for over 20 years and decided to make a change. Customer service was excellent before, during and after we had written our policies, Elizabeth always gets any question answered. I look forward to doing business with The Ted Wilder Agency for many years to come."

David Jamshid

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Ted Wilder for over 10 years and with State Farm for over 20. Recently got a call from Destiny from Teds office to review my policies. What a pleasant surprise. It wasn't a review to increase my policies but instead to ensure I had the appropriate coverage for my lifestyle. Long story short, we made some adjustments that lowered my premiums and increased my coverage. Destiny was a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable, and extremely thorough. highly recommend."

Freddy M

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Didn't show my face there yet, but we'll worth a review. So friendly, and detailed, moved from out if state and carrying same insurance with statefarm. Jennifer is wonderful, feels like I know her a long time even tho we never personal met yet. On top of everything, explains everything, and so nice to laugh over things over the phone. Feels like family, which is great as moving has left me feeling lonely a bit. This is a place for great service, and a office to make you feel you are welcomed. , ..aka Chandler Bing"

Bradley Holliday

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Ted Wilder's office for twenty years. His staff have always been responsive and helpful. After a recent wreck, I reached out to Ted for assistance with my claim. He went to bat for me and helped me navigate the claims process. He stayed in touch with me through the duration of the process. I was very pleased with the level of customer service he and his staff provided."

Shawn Pate

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Julie today and her explanations where comprehensive and appreciated. I feel much better after our conversation. She was patient and so helpful. That's what I expect from Ted Wilder State Farm."

David Bunnell

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ted Wilder and his staff are top notch! My wife and I have used Ted Wilder and State Farm for years and we would not think of going elsewhere else. We have been through several major storms and car accidents throughout the years and he has always been right by our side. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Dave Snider

Dave Snider

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team has served us well for more than 25 years, close to 30. They go way beyond the call of duty to assist us with property/casualty, business liability, automotive, property insurance, as well as refer us to other agents in other states when needed. Ted and his team also have taken the time to advise us on matters relating to business, insurance risk, navigating challenging circumstances relating to accidents, insurance, claims, even how to handle bad actors. They go WAY OUT OF THEIR WAY to help each customer - moreso than any other group I've encountered in the past 30+ years of business and insurance. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM !! They also know how to solve problems when it comes to insurance, liability, entities, asset protection. Dave Snider Raleigh / Wake Forest to Asheville NC We think Ted Wilder and his team make Insurance like fine artwork"

Rachel Hicks

March 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"Ted Wilder is a crook. Years ago, I asked him for his help in getting money for an injury from an auto accident that was not my fault. He told me to double bill state farm for my medical pay, which is wrong to do. I asked him for help in going after the other company, and he refused. I should have reported him years ago, but I did not know how to use my voice then. Well I know how to use my voice now, and stay far away from this place. He is a crook I don’t know how he still in business."

J B

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm is alway's helpful with my car insurance needs."

Harrison Woodruff

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I appreciated all of the time and effort that Elizabeth Lineberger their Office and Sales Manager gave me in researching all of the various approaches I could take when replacing my homeowners and cars policies. Her efforts saved me a considerable amount of money. Plus, through her efforts I discovered how much my previous homeowners policy had me underinsured and for a lot more money. She was very knowledgeable and professional."

Rethink Rich

July 31, 2020

1  out of  5
"TERRIBLE SERVICE!! Asked for full coverage and it was NOT added to my policy. STAY AWAY!!!"

Ren Cleveland

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"In a recent move, my best friend and I purchased renter's insurance via State Farm. Destiny Stetson was AMAZING in helping us find the most affordable rates around. In a wild turn of events, the apartment we were supposed to move into flooded a day before move in and we had to rearrange everything from utilities to the moving van. Destiny and the client care team at State Farm were with us every step of the way and made switching our renter's insurance policy to the new apartment a breeze. I cannot recommend Destiny and her team highly enough. They're personable, compassionate, and unfailingly reliable. If you're shopping for insurance in the area, I can promise you you won't find better rates or a more wonderful team of specialists!"

Dr. Horne

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently a friend and I got into a discussion around insurance. I had been with my previous insurance company for over 20 years. He informed me he worked with Jennifer at State Farm/Ted Wilder insurance company to help his Mom obtain insurance. He spoke very highly of Jennifer, Ted and the remaining office staff. We contacted Jennifer and I was not prepared for level of superior service I received. This is no ordinary run of the mill business! Jennifer invested time to understand my needs, educate me, patiently answer questions and provide help. When I moved my insurance to Ted Wilder’s office, I felt like I became part of a caring family. The staff reminds me of my small hometown, they are knowledgeable, warm, sincere and good people."

Johnathan Justus

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I relocated to the area at the beginning of the Covid pandemic. Trying to organize an out of state relocation during this period was a challenge but Jennifer Johnson made the insurance part of my move completely painless and easy. I had a lot of questions not only about switching my policies but also the area in general. She was great to work with and very helpful in getting me acclimated to NC. Definitely an asset and has made me a long time client of the agency!"

Christian Daniels

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm a big believer in family and family traditions, from Easter egg hunts, hanging the Christmas tree upside down to home owners insurance. I'm from Bedford, Wyoming. Population 201. I knew my insurance agent as he was my husbands father - I moved to Wake Forest, NC and called Ted Wilder, he made the renters policy very simple and smooth. Fortunately, I never had to make a claim. I purchased my first home back in November 2019, I transferred my policy from renters to homeowners. Jennifer Johnson made the transition incredible. She was very thorough and simple to work with. Within an hour she had my COI to my mortgage company. She was delightful to work with."

Janet Booth

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Their the best!"

Gary Randolph

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"We want to thank Ted and his team for their outstanding service during our time of need after a lightning strike caused significant damage in our home."

Tracey Washburn

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ive been using them for years...."

Kelly McIntyre

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm in Wake Forest is a fabulous insurance agency. Ted Wilder is professional and trustworthy. Very friendly and capable staff."