Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sushma Sharma

Sushma Sharma

May 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sushma Sharma
"Ted Wilder and his staff members have provided excellent service. I have recently relocated from California and he has been very helpful. As a long time resident of Wake Forest, besides being an excellent insurance agent, he is a very knowledgeable community resource person."
Profile photo of Breyon Johnson

Breyon Johnson

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Breyon Johnson
"I can't say enough positive things about this State Farm location. From the moment you walk-in, you're greeted with warm smiles and immediately offered assistance. They make you feel valued as a customer. They also offer complimentary bottles of water while you wait to be seen by the appropriate agent. Elizabeth Lineberger is the best! She's very patient, and she has the heart of a teacher! She clearly and thoroughly explains policy details, and has no problem repeating any information you might be unclear on. I definitely recommend seeing her for all your insurance questions and needs. If you're looking for coverage, or you're looking to switch your insurance provider, check out this branch! You'll be glad you did! 5/21/24 (Updated Review): I’ve been working with State Farm and the Ted Wilder Branch for a year now, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the service and support I have received. I always walk into a welcoming atmosphere. I greatly appreciate the professionalism and kindness shown from everyone. Elizabeth is still the best! She always takes time to thoroughly explain things in detail and is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure I have complete understanding of my policies and coverage. She along with the entire branch make you feel like family. If you’re looking for an Insurance Agency you can trust, look no further! P.S. Ask for Elizabeth, you won’t regret it!"
Profile photo of John Nielsen

John Nielsen

May 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Nielsen
"Fast, easy and super helpful! 100% Recommend."
Profile photo of Sheryl Ayeni

Sheryl Ayeni

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sheryl Ayeni
"After 24 years with USAA, I am making a switch. It was hard and honestly a little scary (almost like coming out of a 24 years marriage). After calling around and around, I decided to go with State Farm Not because they were the cheapest, but because of the excellent service provided by Chessom Perry!! She answered every question, eased every concern and made me feel comfortable entering into this new “marriage”. She was not pushy or overwhelming. I respected the fact she waited patiently while I compared other agencies. In the end, it was her compassion and sincerity that won me over!!! Here’s to new beginnings!!!!"
Profile photo of Lisa McKneely

Lisa McKneely

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa McKneely
"Always helpful and sweet! Thanks Denise!"
Profile photo of Steve Blakeman

Steve Blakeman

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Blakeman
"I called to get an updated appraisal of our home to be sure our coverage was still adequate. Chesson walked me through a series of questions about our house, out buildings and personal possessions. It took about 20 minutes. The questionnaire she used was very thorough. When all was finished we fond that our current coverage was still adequate. Chesson was great to work with. She was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. I'd recommend every State Farm insured to to this exercise."
Profile photo of Robert Kielb

Robert Kielb

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Kielb
"Dealing with Ted Wilder insurance has been a dream. The staff (we dealt mainly with Elizabeth) are knowledgeable, prompt and friendly. Our future insurance needs will be through Ted Wilder."
Profile photo of Mark Sawyer

Mark Sawyer

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Sawyer
"If you are looking for an agency that puts your needs first check out this agency. They always step up and take care of any concerns or needs that I have, big or small."
Profile photo of Brett Youmans

Brett Youmans

October 19, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Brett Youmans
"Quite frustrated with this specific branch of State Farm. Over the past few months, they would raise my premium with no explanation. They would then promise a discount or pro-rated fee the next month, but instead of that they would raise my premium even MORE! (about double from what it was a couple months ago). I have not received any tickets or accidents at all to cause this. I understand that premiums will change over time, but not by that much so suddenly. I believe the most frustrating part though is the lack of follow up and empty promises. I would have to do the follow up time after time because they would "forget" or they simply did not have an answer to why the charge was higher. The staff seemed to never have a clear understanding of what was happening. I tried to update my address and I had to remind them 3 times over the course of 6 months."
Profile photo of Rachel Benali

Rachel Benali

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Benali
"We called to inquire about Homeowners and Auto insurance and had a wonderful experience. Chesson helped us so much. She was kind, thorough and answered every single question without any feeling of being rushed off the phone. She worked to find us a great rate for both. Denise was also extremely helpful when Chesson had to step away briefly. Would definitely recommend this office for their professionalism, communication, kindness, very competitive rates (we couldn't find better!) and their assistance. So glad we found Ted Wilder's office!"
Profile photo of Arleen Barahona

Arleen Barahona

June 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Arleen Barahona
"If I could give this office and entire agency a 0 I would. Switched to State Farm for 6 months and it was a disaster. For the first 3 months I had to call them to collect payment even though my account was set up for auto pay. Called a 4th time to only find out that if the auto pay date lands on a weekend the payment gets taken out the following business day. That would've been good to know the first time I called but when you call state farm and not your local agent those representatives are not trained to answer anything that involves your direct policy they only answer general questions. The payment issue seemed like a general question but they could not answer that. Added a vehicle to my policy and it took them almost 3 months to get it added. Finally cancelled my policy and switched back to Geico better rate and better service. They notified the local agent on 6/11/23 that my policy is cancelled with state farm and began with Geico. Local agent calls me on 6/15 /23 to confirm and guess what ? ,on 6/16/23 my payment is taken out. I call to ask why when the policy was cancelled in time according to them it wasn't and therefore I have to wait about 5 days to get my refund processed. Called today to find out it has not been processed and that instead of putting it back on my card they are mailing me a physical check. Lord have mercy what year are we living in? NEVER AGAIN!"
Profile photo of David D.

David D.

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David D.
"Just the best for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Mike Ipock

Mike Ipock

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Ipock
"They always go above and beyond. They’re quick to respond and very polite. Good old fashioned service. Definitely recommend. Elizabeth has also been extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Gina Vitrano

Gina Vitrano

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Vitrano
"Many thanks to Ted Wilder and his dedicated staff! You've taken great care of our family over the years. You have always been quick to respond and helpful. Special thanks to Chesson for her kindness and to Ted for giving our "new driver" some much needed driving tips!"
Profile photo of Patricia Baker

Patricia Baker

November 30, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by Patricia Baker
"His staff was okay. Ted Wilder himself was the problem. I didn't stay with his company because he was very rude."
Profile photo of Laura LaBella

Laura LaBella

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Laura LaBella
"Ted Wilder and his staff and knowledgeable and caring. They have decades of experience in the business along with an amazing customer service edge that keeps them unique from the others. Thank you for what you do!"
Profile photo of Jason

Jason

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason
"Couldn’t be more happier with how friendly and knowledgeable Chesson was. She answered all my questions and was just so pleasant. Customer service is so important and she not only listened to me but figured out the issue I had. Chesson is an asset to State Farm. Thanks so much Chesson, YOU ROCK!"
Profile photo of Corrie Oneil

Corrie Oneil

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Corrie Oneil
"I want to say that I am so very pleased with Claire whom I spoke to today and helped me more than anyone else and went above and beyond to answer my questions without sending me elsewhere. I have been dealing with a situation for almost 2 weeks and she gave me all the answers in one day."
Profile photo of Wade Bulloch

Wade Bulloch

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Wade Bulloch
"The thing is when you want to talk to your agent and not a recording. Ted Wilder is that agent. He has many competent and informed assistants to help. I'm a happy long time customer of Ted Wilder."
Profile photo of Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Smith
"We recently moved and had to work with Ted Wilder State Farm to change addresses and coverage. Shannon was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Ted Wilder State Farm for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of michael schwarz

michael schwarz

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by michael schwarz
"In regards to my current issue they have been nothing but quick and helpful in getting it resolved. I really appreciate the personal attention the office has provided!"
Profile photo of Ileana Restivo

Ileana Restivo

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ileana Restivo
"I have been a customer of Ted Wilder Insurance Agency since August , 2006 to be specific. They are profesional and very knowlegable. . Elizabeth is my favorite agent. When I had a family crisis, she not only helped me with busness matte,r, she was very sypathetic. That means a lot..They listen."
Profile photo of Bryan Steed

Bryan Steed

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Steed
"Elizabeth was amazing and took the time to explain what polices best suited our needs and what coverage we needed or simply did not need. It was refreshing to get that type of service since we had been with another provider (which lacked customer service) for over 20 years and decided to make a change. Customer service was excellent before, during and after we had written our policies, Elizabeth always gets any question answered. I look forward to doing business with The Ted Wilder Agency for many years to come."
Profile photo of David Jamshid

David Jamshid

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Jamshid
"I've been with Ted Wilder for over 10 years and with State Farm for over 20. Recently got a call from Destiny from Teds office to review my policies. What a pleasant surprise. It wasn't a review to increase my policies but instead to ensure I had the appropriate coverage for my lifestyle. Long story short, we made some adjustments that lowered my premiums and increased my coverage. Destiny was a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable, and extremely thorough. highly recommend."
Profile photo of Freddy M

Freddy M

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Freddy M
"Didn't show my face there yet, but we'll worth a review. So friendly, and detailed, moved from out if state and carrying same insurance with statefarm. Jennifer is wonderful, feels like I know her a long time even tho we never personal met yet. On top of everything, explains everything, and so nice to laugh over things over the phone. Feels like family, which is great as moving has left me feeling lonely a bit. This is a place for great service, and a office to make you feel you are welcomed. , ..aka Chandler Bing"